Cumberland County Republican Committee

Dedicated to electing Republicans in Cumberland County!

Like Us on Facebook

Get our latest news in your newsfeed

Receive Updates

Sign up for email alerts from the Cumberland County GOP

Run for the Legislature

To Stand Up For Maine’s Future, it is vital to elect Republicans in Cumberland County.

Support the Cumberland County GOP

Donate to the Cumberland County Republican Committee Today!

Joe Biden’s time is up

Joe Biden can no longer hide from Tara Reade’s allegations of sexual assault. Despite Biden’s best efforts to ignore his accuser, the accusations are finally starting to get the attention they deserve.

Democrat double standards are on full display as the party finds itself “in an awkward position of vigorously validating women who come forward with their stories while defending the man who will be their standard-bearer in…the most important election of their lifetimes.” Biden, hidden away in his basement as his scandal grows to unavoidable proportions, is “saying nothing about the allegation.” 

Adding to the rampant hypocrisy: Biden’s all-female VP shortlist. Featuring famed 2020 losers like Elizabeth Warren and Kamala Harris, it could double as a list of political figures who most vocally proclaimed to “believe all women” during the Kavanaugh confirmation. Their silence on the Tara Reade allegations proves that their partisanship comes before believing women.

Bottom Line: If Democrats didn’t have double standards, they’d have no standards at all. Joe Biden and his fellow Democrats owe Mainers an answer to Tara Reade’s shocking allegations.

Cumberland County Republican Committee

County Leadership

Chair – Stephanie Anderson
Immediate Past Chair – Ellie Espling
Vice-Chair – Karen Lockwood
Treasurer – Scott Kerr
Secretary – Doris Meehan
Program Chair – Nancy Thompson
Info/Web Dev Chair – Peter Brown
Candidate Recruit – Craig Slavin
Candidate Training – Zach Lingley
Strategic Planning – Tim Bryant
Town/City Officer – Peter Doyle
Publicity Cmte –

Get Involved