### Maine Republican State Convention

#### **AGENDA**

Friday, April 29, 2022

7:30 a.m. Distribution of Credentials

9:00 a.m. Call to Order

Dr. Demi Kouzounas, Chairwoman, Maine Republican Party

Invocation

Pastor Ron Morrell, China Baptist Church

Presentation of Colors

Kennebec County Sheriff's Honor Guard

Pledge of Allegiance

**TBD** 

National Anthem

Mrs. Rebecca Pushard, Manchester

Welcome

Senator Matthew Pouliot

Call of the Convention

Ms. Barbara Harvey, Secretary, Maine Republican Party

**Election of Officers** 

Mr. Benjamin Lombard, Treasurer, Maine Republican Party

Roll Call of the Counties

Ms. Barbara Harvey, Secretary of the Convention

Adoption of Convention Agenda

Acceptance of the Temporary Roll of Delegates

Video

Ronna McDaniel, Republican National Committee Chairwoman

Presentation and Adoption of Party Rules

Mrs. Annalee Rosenblatt, Chair, Rules and Procedures Committee

Presentation and Adoption of the New Party Platform – 60 Minutes Mr. Andrew Torbett, Delegate from Piscataquis County, Standing Resolutions Committee

11:00	The Honorable Kathleen Dillingham Introduction of House Candidates
11:20	Memorial Video
11:35	Jeopardy Round 1
12:05	Convention Recesses
12:15	First Lady Lunch
1:30	Convention Reconvenes
1:35	Speaker Noel Bonam, AARP State Director
1:40	Introduction of County Chairs
2:00	Speaker Senator Susan M. Collins
2:20	Jeopardy Round 2
2:50	Convention Recesses
3:00	County Caucuses
	Androscoggin - Aroostook - Cumberland - Franklin - Hancock - Kennebec - Knox - Lincoln - Oxford - Penobscot - Piscataquis - Sagadahoc - Somerset - Waldo - Washington - York -
5:30	Hospitality Suites
7:00	Banquet -Keynote Speaker

# Maine Republican State Convention

### AGENDA

## Saturday, April 30, 2022

7:30	Breakfast
9:00	Convention Reconvenes
9:05	Invocation Mrs. Brandi Leathers-Savage, Enfield
	Presentation of Colors  Members of the Kennebec County District BSA
	Pledge of Allegiance Maine's Future Republicans
	National Anthem Ms. Ginger Lee Smith,
9:15	Speaker Demi Kouzounas, Maine Republican Party Chairwoman
9:35	Speaker Liz Caruso, Candidate for Congress, Second District
9:55	Speaker The Honorable Bruce Poliquin, Candidate for Congress, Second District
10:15	Speakers The Honorable Joshua Tardy, National Committeeman and The Honorable Ellie Espling, National Committeewoman
10:35	Speaker The Honorable Paul LePage, Candidate for Governor
10:55	The Honorable Jeffrey Timberlake Introduction of Senate Candidates
11:15	Jeopardy Round 3

11:45	Convention Recesses
11:45	Barbeque Lunch North Wing Parking lot
1:00	Convention Reconvenes
1:05	Speaker Ed Thelander, Candidate for Congress, First District
1:25	Jeopardy Championship Round
2:00	Closing Ceremonies